Board of Directors

Officers and Board of Directors – 2018

President:           Lisa Paul (South Davidson High School Counselor)

Larry Whicker (Owner, Davidson Steel Services)

Vice President:  Sam Barefoot (Sr. Vice President-Baptist Childrens Home of NC)

Secretary:           April Coggins (Retired Davidson County Teacher)

Treasurer:          Josh Tulledge (Turlington and Company, L.L.P.)

Board of Directors:

Keena Arrowood (Retired Davidson County Teacher)

Carolyn Bell (Retired Davidson County Teacher)

Judi Boggs (Retired from Davidson County Schools)

Bob Callicutt (HomeTrust Bank-Market President-City Ex.)

Carla Carrick (Retired-Currently Part-Time at J.Smith YMCA)

Alan Frady (Wells Fargo)

Bill Hunt (Retired Teacher WDHS)

Kathy Koonts (Retired Davidson County Teacher)

Vickie Mabe  (Bartimaeus by Design, Inc.)

Lon Morgan, MD (Medical Doctor Novant)

Zach Nichols (PNC Bank-Commercial Banking Officer)

David Varner (Ameriprise Financial)

Ray Wyatt (DCS Counselor & Driver Ed. Teacher)

Ex-Officio Members:                                                                       

Alan Beck (Chairman, Davidson County Board of Education)

Dr. Emily Lipe (Superintendent, Davidson County Schools)

Tabitha Broadway (School Liaison for Davidson County Schools)

Administrative Director:

Laura P. Koonts  (Davidson County Education Foundation)